Day 10 – Lords A Leaping

Lords A Leaping… really?

Where are we finding the guys in tights? I did take Ukranian Dance lessons for nine years as a child. That was the closest I ever seen to a leaping man of any kind. My brother could do the Russian splits pretty good. I would die if I even tried to polka fast these days. I am out of breath on the stairs when I get up to go get another bag of chips!

Tonight we are going to do some singing with the guitar and if the weather is really nice we may go out Christmas Caroling. When we come in we will drink some more of that Apple Cider and if we are not too tired gather around the tree and tell some stories of Christmas Past.

Here is a fantastic video featuring the Rusalka Ukranian Dancers from Winnipeg, MB. I love this because it features the many different kinds of dancing. If you want to see Lords a Leaping this is the best place to do so!

Want to try your own dance? Try JibJab. You can put yourself and your family into the story. They have all kinds of cool things including Starwars, A Christmas Carol and lots of funny dances. Last year I did one with my now adult family of mother, father and brothers. They all laughed like crazy when I posted it on their Facebook pages last Christmas!

If you friend me on Facebook you can watch it. I tried to post it to the Kids In Cowtown Page but it won’t go there. So you could also just go to jibjab and make your own. That would be cool too.

Kerry Christmas 2Kerry George was has three children Zechariah, Joshua and Naomi and started her writing career by publishing the book “Juicy Fruit Christianity” in 2001. Since then she has written numerous articles for Today’s Business Woman, Faith Today and multitudes of blogs and online publications for ministry and business related publications. Currently she is the owner of Loyal2U and the Calgary Business Network and has a personal blog at http://loyal2u.blogspot.ca/ She also creates content for a variety of businesses in the Calgary market.

Leave a Reply

