A Smooth Road to London Town

When I had my first child I received several gifts in the mail.  One of our favorite ones was a CD from a good friend of mine.  She had attended the Parent-Child Mother Goose Program and learned of this CD.

The first time I heard it I really didn’t think much but her note said “yes the songs may seem strange/annoying to parents but the kids love them“.  I am so grateful to her for sending it to me!  Whenever my daughter was screeching in the car we’d simply hit play on the CD (we keep it in the car for meltdowns) and within seconds she’d be silent.  And I mean silent!  The CD is magic!

My son was more of a Cold Play fan but now that they are older they request it daily.  On the way home from day home we play it and both the kids sing along to the songs.  You’ll even find yourself humming the tunes while doing dishes or making dinner 😉  I also love that since we’ve been listening to the CD since my daughter was born it brings back so many memories of changing her diaper singing to her.  The times that fly by and I miss now that they are growing.

I’ve bought this for several friends as baby gifts now and have even bought a copy of the french version.  The kids love that it’s all the tunes they know with different words!

What are your favorite CDs to play for the kids?  Have you attended a Mother-Goose program?  If so we’d love to hear what you thought!

Danielle is mom to a 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son and always looking for fun things to do with the kids.  She blogs over at fourdayshome.

Leave a Reply

