Teacher gift idea

by Danielle

My daughter started preschool this year.  She’s been loving it which is great!  I now have to start thinking about the holiday “teacher gifts” though.  It’s always tough for me to know what to get for the teacher.

I do love the idea of homemade gifts that the kids make.  And how cute is this idea?  My daughter loves to bake with me, it’s a single serving size and it’s just such a cute idea!  We will for sure be making some of these.  I plan to have my daughter colour a label for it and then wrap it in a small basket tied with a bow.

Photo courtesy of OurBest Bites

What kind of things do you plan/have you given your kids’ teachers?  And if you are a teacher, what are your favourite gifts to receive?

Danielle is mom to a 3.5 year old daughter and 1.5 year old son and always looking for fun things to do with the kids.

5 thoughts on “Teacher gift idea

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Teacher gift idea | Kids in Cowtown -- Topsy.com

  2. Wow, that is the cutest idea…and yummy too! My kid’s preschool asks that we donate mittens instead of giving the teacher’s gifts. However, I still like to buy them a little something like a Starbucks giftcard! But I’m liking the pie in a jar idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

