Travel Tuesday Part III – Vacation memories

by Danielle

Do you take far too many photos on family trips?  I do.  I never know what to do with them all.  Realistically they will be loaded up on to the computer and then never looked at again.  Recently I decided to make story books for each big trip we take as a family.  I found out about Blurb books from The PigBear.  It’s super easy to make and they have so many templates to use!  There are several options for types of books but I chose the smallest (8X8) so they would fit nicely in my daughter’s bookshelf.  It’s set up as a real book so you can add info about the author and copyright information.  And I thought it was just SO cool that they can print photos right on the cover of the book!  And the title on the spine…call me a geek but I was just so excited to “publish” something.  We love to read about our summer trip and hopefully my daughter will remember everything we did.

I’ll be making another one soon to remember our recent family trip to Hawaii! What’s your favorite way to remember family vacations?

Danielle is mom to a 3.5 year old daughter and 1.5 year old son and always looking for fun things to do with the kids.  She blogs over at fourdayshome.

This is part of a “Travel with the kids” series.  You can find Part 1 and Part 2 here.

4 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday Part III – Vacation memories

  1. Pingback: Art Class for preschoolers | Kids in Cowtown

Leave a Reply

