A visit to Play Grounds Coffee Playhouse

by Danielle

My daughter goes to preschool 2 days/week which means I have 2.5 hours to hang out with my son.  Sometimes I like to schedule a play date rather than head back home while I wait for school to be out.  So this past week I got my friend to meet me at Play grounds coffee playhouse in Strathcona with her son and newborn daughter.  The place is great.  It’s not too big which is nice for my kids who seem to get overwhelmed by too much stuff.  It’s got a nice selection of climbing toys and a train table which is always a hit with the kids.  The coffee isn’t even too bad for the parents and the idea of drinking coffee while the kids play is just so awesome!  For somewhere around $5 I can entertain my son while he misses his big sister.  There are quite a few of these places all around the city and they are a great alternative for a rainy day.

Danielle is mom to a 3.5 year old daughter and 1.5 year old son and always looking for fun things to do with the kids.

Leave a Reply

